THURSDAY, JUNE 29, 2023 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CHOCTAW COUNTY COMMISSION

ATTENDANCE: CHAIRMAN, COMMISSIONER CHERRY, COMMISSIONER JACKSON, COMMISSIONER DOGGETT, COMMISSIONER MOSLEY, JESSICA HARE, KAREN OWEN, PEGGY GIVENS, LANCE JORDAN, DEE ANN CAMPBELL, LEE MCPHEARSON, SHERIFF LOLLEY AND SEE ATTACHED LISTING.

CHAIRMAN CALLED THE MEETING TO ORDER AND WELCOMED EVERYONE.

INVOCATION AND PLEDGE WERE LED BY CHAIRMAN.

PUBLIC COMMENTS FROM CITIZENS: NONE

PUBLIC COMMENTS FROM PUBLIC OFFICIALS: NONE

CHAIRMAN CALLED ROLL AND ALL COMMISSIONERS WERE PRESENT. A QUORUM WAS ESTABLISHED.

DISCUSSION ABOUT AMERICAN RESCUE PLAN ACT (ARPA) STORMWATER FUNDS RESOLUTION.

MOTION BY COMMISSIONER CHERRY TO ADOPT RESOLUTION REGARDING ARPA STORMWATER FUNDS AND AUTHORIZE CHAIRMAN TO EXECUTE. (SEE ATTACHED) SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER JACKSON. MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

MOTION BY COMMISSIONER CHERRY TO ADJOURN. SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER JACKSON. MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

JASON B. STURDIVANT, CHAIRMAN
TONY CHERRY, DISTRICT 1
VICTOR JACKSON, SR., DISTRICT 2
GARY DOGGETT, DISTRICT 3
HORACE MOSLEY, DISTRICT 4